Nancy Drew #29: The Silent Spy

You, as Nancy Drew, have been mysteriously invited to Scotland by some unknown person to help bring down something called Revenant, a terrorist organization that may be planning another deadly attack. Can you find and prove who is a part of this evil plot before the city is in peril? And what will Nancy discover about how and why her mom died?

Nancy_Drew_-_The_Silent_Spy_Cover_Art

This game, while being one of the newest ones, was very different. Graphics were totally amazing, and the story was more complicated. I’m not sure that the complicated part is good, or bad.

I know some of the older Nancy Drew’s tend to reuse puzzles, but this one was filled with new puzzle designs that were pretty complicated, even on the junior detective setting. My only problem with the game was there weren’t any ‘chore’ type things, it was all puzzles. And because there were so many different codes to break and ciphers to solve, it was easy to get all of them mixed up (as in, easy to mix up the solutions).

There was some super-cool spy stuff, and some of the activities include playing bagpipes, snooping (the usual), ziplining, archery, and making cookies for money so you can ride on the train.

Creepiness Factor: 1/10

4 responses

  1. This is one of my favorites of the newer games. I pre-ordered it, and as some know the pre ordered versions have a few extra things throughout the game. ๐Ÿ™‚ I also think it’s got some of the best music of all the games. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. HATED IT. SO HATED IT. The new ND games aren’t that good. I mean they’re not scary at all! Plus, that story was waaaayyy off the books. No, not the horrible new books, the good ole unedited ones. Just saying…

  3. I do agree that the newer games are very different (and not as good) as the older ones. But I’ve chosen to take it in stride. I don’t think I could ever hate any of the games (except Shadow at the Waters edge. I like scary and the setting was neat, but this was one FREAKY. It still gives me the creeps sometimes. :))

Leave a Reply

